Music magazine double page spread text

In preparation for the creation of my double page spread, i have put together and written out an article on the subject of Sara, who is the main feature of my magazine.

I have made my article in an interview format as the responses from my questionnaire stated that most people like to read interviews and reviews, therefore i decided to write and interview. I made my article long enough so create three thin columns as i think this layout looks best and more professional.

She’s already on the upward direction for a successful year after receiving British breakthrough act at the Brits 2015. Sara’s music became a Phenomenon in 2014 when we first saw her headlining alongside Kayne West at Radio 1’s big weekend. Since then she’s seen in 4 number ones in the UK’s official chart and number one album. We had the delight of meeting Sara and a conference last week and asked her a few questions regarding her success and what her plans for the future entail.

Hello Sara, how are you?
I’m very good thank you

I’m not surprised after the begging to the year you’ve had. How did it feel winning the great British breakthrough act?
Words cant describe how happy i was. Music Is all I’ve ever wanted to do and Its the best felling ever knowing that people are backing me.

People certainly are! we saw your first big appearance at Glastonbury in 2014 alongside Kayne, how did that come about?
Me and Kayne are signed by the same record label. We just got talking and decided to duet together. The song got both number 1 in the UK and the US so when he was asked to play at Glastonbury we both performed the song. 

Am I right that that was your first real performance?
Yes I had never been more nervous in my life (laughs) But it was such a memorable day. Without Kayne I don’t think I’d be where I am today, he’s a great guy.

That was definatley  an amazing opportunity for you, what would you say has been the most memorable moment in your career so far? 
Oh that’s a hard one, but I’d have to say headlining alongside Kayne West at Glastonbury and of course winning great British breakthrough act at the Brits.

So whats up next for you?
Well ive recently just finished my album ‘LOUD’ which will be released on the 30th of this month, which is exciting. I have also been asked to be a judge on X Factor this year which I am really looking forward to, I’m such a big fan of the show so it’ll be a great opportunity for me. Also my first ever tour starts in December so I’m really looking forward to that as well. 

Busy busy year for you then
Oh yes 2015 is my year (laughs)

I don’t doubt that it is! I’ts been a delight speaking to you Sara, I wish you all the best for the future and i’m sure were be seeing alot more of you.
My pleasure and thank you so much. 

Leave a comment